top of page

New Woods Collective


New Woods Collective is a woodwind trio consisting of Hannah Shilvock (Bass Clarinet), Christina Alishaw (Flutes) and Maya-Leigh Rosenwasser (Piano and electronics). 

Since forming in 2018, New Woods Collective have specialised in contemporary works for bass clarinet, flute, piano and electronics and have performed in venues around the UK such as Old Royal Naval Chapel, 
New Lights Piano Festival and St Alfege Church, where they premiered the works of David Bennett Thomas, Piet Ketting, Mathieu Robert and James Hurst.


In 2021, New Woods Collective released their debut EP, Heelas by Sam Gooderham. In the following year, New Woods Collective released their debut album Branches. Branches consists of five trio pieces commissioned for the ensemble all by emerging British composers. The pieces were premiered at Patchworks, Leyton as part of the album launch. 

To follow New Woods Collective, see their Instagram @Newwoodscollective 
To listen on Spotify, click on the album artworks.


bottom of page